## **Notice of Election** Election of Councillors for Cornwall Council Notice is hereby given that

- 1. Elections are to be held for ONE Councillor for each of the Electoral Divisions listed below. If the elections are contested the poll will take place on **Thursday 1 May 2025**
- 2. I have appointed Holly Gamble, Adam Jussub, Danhi Kociuba-Jones, Jane Lyons, Catherine McGrath, Ruth Naylor, Raymond Olver, Sharon Richards, Ian Roberts, John Simmons, Alison Webb and Louise Wierzbicki whose offices are 4S, County Hall, Truro TR1 3AY to be my Deputies.

## St Ives Electoral Divisions (SI)

Crowan, Sithney & Wendron
Helston North
Helston South & Meneage
Land's End
Long Rock, Marazion & St Erth
Ludgvan, Madron, Gulval & Heamoor
Mousehole, Newlyn & St Buryan
Mullion & St Keverne
Penzance East
Penzance Promenade
Porthleven, Breage & Germoe
St Ives East, Lelant & Carbis Bay
St Ives West & Towednack

St Austell & Newquay Electoral Divisions (SAN)
Fowey, Tywardreath & Par
Mevagissey & St Austell Bay
Newquay Central & Pentire
Newquay Porth & Tretherras
Newquay Trenance
Penwithick & Boscoppa
Roche & Bugle
St Austell Bethel & Holmbush
St Austell Central & Gover
St Austell Poltair & Mount Charles
St Blazey
St Columb Minor & Colan
St Dennis & St Enoder
St Mewan & Grampound
St Stephen-in-Brannel

## Camborne & Redruth Electoral Divisions (CR)

Camborne & Reuruth Electoral Divisions (CR)
Camborne Roskear & Tuckingmill
Camborne Trelowarren
Camborne West & Treswithian
Constantine, Mabe & Mawnan
Four Lanes, Beacon & Troon
Gwinear-Gwithian & Hayle East
Hayle West
Illogan & Portreath
Lanner, Stithians & Gwennap
Perranporth
Pool & Tehidy
Redruth Central, Carharrack & St Day
Redruth North
Redruth South
St Agnes

North Cornwall Electoral Divisions (NC)
Altarnun & Stoke Climsland
Bodmin St Mary's & St Leonard
Bodmin St Petroc's
Bude
Camelford & Boscastle
Lanivet, Blisland & Bodmin St Lawrence
Launceston North & North Petherwin
Launceston South
Padstow
Poundstock
St Columb Major, St Mawgan & St Wenn
St Teath & Tintagel
Stratton, Kilkhampton & Morwenstow
Wadebridge East & St Minver
Wadebridge West & St Mabyn

## Truro & Falmouth Electoral Divisions (TF)

Falmouth Arwenack
Falmouth Boslowick
Falmouth Penwerris
Falmouth Trescobeas & Budock
Feock & Kea
Gloweth, Malabar & Shortlanesend
Mylor, Perranarworthal & Ponsanooth
Penryn
Probus & St Erme
St Goran, Tregony & the Roseland
St Newlyn East, Cubert & Goonhavern
Threemilestone & Chacewater
Truro Boscawen & Redannick
Truro Moresk & Trehaverne
Truro Tregolls
-

South East Cornwall Electoral Divisions (SEC)
Callington & St Dominic
Calstock
Liskeard Central
Liskeard South & Dobwalls
Looe East & Deviock
Looe West, Pelynt, Lansallos & Lanteglos
Lostwithiel & Lanreath
Lynher
Rame Peninsula & St Germans
Saltash Essa
Saltash Tamar
Saltash Trematon & Landrake
St Cleer & Menheniot
Torpoint

3. Nomination papers for the above Electoral Divisions must be delivered in person/by hand as follows:

- SI Electoral Divisions to Cornwall Council, Mayors Parlour, St Johns Hall, Penzance, TR18 2QR on 17 21 March, 24 28 March, 31 March and 1 April between the hours of 9am 1pm and 2pm 5pm and Saturday 22 and 29 March between the hours of 9am 1pm
- CR Electoral Divisions to Cornwall Council, Room 1 Bickford Meeting Room, South Wheal Crofty, Station Road, Pool, Redruth TR15 3DX on 17 21 March, 24 28 March, 31 March and 1 April between the hours of 9am 1pm and 2pm 5pm and Saturday 22 and 29 March between the hours of 9am 1pm
- TF Electoral Divisions to Cornwall Council, 2N:03, County Hall, Truro TR1 3AY on 17 21 March, 24 28 March, 31 March and 1 April between the hours of 9am 1pm and 2pm 5pm and Saturday 22 and 29 March between the hours of 9am 1pm
- SAN Electoral Divisions to Cornwall Council, Room 1, Carlyon House, Carlyon Road, St Austell PL25 4DB on 17 21 March, 24 28 March, 31 March and 1 April between the hours of 9am 1pm and 2pm 5pm and Saturday 22 and 29 March between the hours of 9am 1pm
- NC Electoral Divisions to Cornwall Council, Room 4, Chy Trevail, Beacon Technology Park, Bodmin, PL31 2FR on 17 21 March, 24 28 March, 31 March and 1 April between the hours of 9am 1pm and 2pm 5pm and Saturday 22 and 29 March between the hours of 9am 1pm
- SEC Electoral Divisions to Cornwall Council, Room 46, Luxstowe House, Greenbank Road, Liskeard, PL14 3DZ on 17 21 March, 24 28 March, 31 March and 1 April between the hours of 9am 1pm and 2pm 5pm and Saturday 22 and 29 March between the hours of 9am 1pm

and all electoral divisons to Cornwall Council, 2N:03, County Hall, Truro TR1 3AY on Wednesday 2 April between the hours of 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 4pm

- 4. Forms of nomination papers may be obtained at the offices of the Deputy Returning Officers who will, at the request of any local government elector for the relevant electoral area, prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 5. Applications to register to vote at this election close at Midnight on Friday 11 April, 2025. www.gov.uk/register-to-vote
- 6. New applications to vote by post and changes to and cancellation of existing postal votes and proxy votes must be sent to the Electoral Registration Officer by not later than 5pm on Monday 14 April 2025. www.gov.uk/apply-postal-vote
- 7. New proxy vote applications must be sent to the Electoral Registration Officer by not later than 5pm on Wednesday 23 April 2025. www.gov.uk/apply-proxy-vote
- Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector's Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 5pm on Wednesday 23 April 2025. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate can be made online: www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate
- 9. New applications to vote by proxy where unforeseen illness, incapacity, occupation, service or employment occurs after 5pm on Wednesday 23 April 2025, must be sent to the Electoral Registration Officer by not later than 5pm on Thursday 1 May 2025. www.gov.uk/apply-proxy-vote

All applications and notices regarding absent voting must be sent to the Electoral Registration Officer, 4S, County Hall, Truro TR1 3AY.

Kate Kennally Returning Officer

14 March 2025 Cornwall Council, Truro TR1 3AY

Printed and published by Kate Kennally, Returning Officer, Cornwall Council, County Hall, Truro TR1 3AY